March 2016

Volume 7: Parallels

Look & Listen Buy In Member Store

Visual Artist: Kim Salt

Track List


A1: Szymon - ``Runaway``

A2: FRENSHIP - ``Nowhere``

A3: IYES - ``Lessons``

A4: Favored Nations - ``Always``

A5: Muna - ``Promise``

B1: Satchmode - ``Afterglow``

B2: Dead Times - ``Lightness``

B3: Butterfly Hunter - ``Easy``

B4: JOAN - ``Greenwich Dives``

B5: Safari Gold - ``Howl``

When the music is too low, the only direction is up. When the music is too good, every direction is up. Swirling endlessly through the empty space of the mind as you lose yourself in the songs. Or find yourself. Or find someone else. Or in the case of Kim Salt’s stunning graphic illustrations for Volume 007, all of the above. Open the record either way and you are greeted with a story. 2 covers that lead into 2 stories that lead into the heart of 1 album. It’s an immersive experience meant to be pored over again and again as the songs spin on repeat. And speaking of the music, all 10 songs are pressed onto a mesmerizing “space taffy” colored vinyl.