April 2016

Volume 8: Seedshine

Look & Listen Buy In Member Store

Visual Artist: MaryLou Faure

Side A

A1: Montmatre - ``Out of Violence``

A2: Rywolf - ``Like You``

A3: Seeb - ``Simple Life``

A4: Nvdes - ``Pressure``

Not available for streaming

A5: RDGLDGRN - ``Turn``

click on track to listen

Side B

B1: Hans Island - ``I'm Yours``

B2: Dresses - ``Let Down``
B3: Paul Thomas Zito - ``Cosmonaut`` (feat. Phil Jacoby)

B4: Deaths - ``Saviour``

B5: Inspired & The Sleep - ``Sleeps Well On Knives``


It’s a feast for the ears and eyes with Marylou Faure’e festive foray into Springtime fun. The gatefold jacket features spot UV highlights on the front and back cover which opens to reveal a madhouse scene of diminutive characters having their way with someone’s picnic in the park. Also inserted in the jacket is a DIY project that requires scissors and a few minutes of patience. However, the cutting and folding is well worth it as you create a watermelon slice popup figure that can stand alone or even sit on your turntable and spin with the music. The record itself is pressed into green/pink “spectrum vinyl” which means that each record is a different mix of the two colors. Some being more pink, some more green, some swirling in the middle.

Dive into some videos on creating the watermelon popup here.