This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


Vol. 043: Electric Daze

  • Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Join the club and save on this item!

On top of ultra-deluxe vinyl, Vinyl Moon members get special discounts in the VM Shop, access to exclusive pressings, discounted shipping options, hidden surprises, and more.

Explore Memberships

March 2019

Visual Artist: Luke Pelletier

  • Gatefold jacket with tattoo-inspired artwork
  • Custom-made 4" embroidered panther iron-on patch
  • Translucent light blue vinyl with custard yellow stripe (Standard)
  • Translucent light blue vinyl with magenta strip (VIP)
  • Lyrics & art info insert
  • Intro Letter

A1:  Yellow Shoots - "make it to summer"
A2: Alexander Bernard - "Sunnyside"
A3: Okaywill - "Emotional"
A4: Henry Nowhere - "Not Going Bacl"
A5: Easter Island - "Always Room For Another"

B1: Fever Days - "What's Your Problem?"
B2: Autonomics - "Bad Blood"
B3: Bengal Lancers - "Memory Loss"
B4: Creature Canyon - "Lonely As I Am"
B5: Kris Gruen - "Body In Motion" 




Luke Pelletier's work is worthy of several double takes. At a brief glance, it's a portrayal of American kitsch - scenes of a beach town drive-in theater, or a stylized panther posed in front of a fireworks-filled sky, or a monster truck rally. A second glance reveals a host of illicit activities in the movie audience, an insidious message in the night sky, and captions that give extra meaning to the police cars being trampled beneath the monster truck tires. Luke spent his childhood in a tourist town in North Carolina. His bold patterns and characters seem almost lifted beach bar posters and tattoo parlors. But the dark humor, the equally critical and celebratory eye he casts on society and pop culture, and the humanity he brings to difficult themes are all his own.

Luke graduated with a BFA in fine art from the School of Art Institute Chicago. He is an accomplished multi-disciplinary creator, using painting, sculpture, photography, writing, welding, music, and more to explore his ideas. You can find his art on clothing by Adidas and RVCA, notebooks, zines, and album art. He currently lives in Los Angeles, CA.

Explore Freely
Your satisfaction is literally guaranteed.

Say goodbye to seam splits and corner dings. Our records are shipped in specially designed protective mailers to ensure their safe arrival. If, for some reason, your record doesn't get to you in one piece, we'll replace it, no questions asked.

Our records don't come with trash. They come in reusable sleeves, as opposed to the typical shrink-wrap, to ensure your vinyl stays protected at all times. It also saves you from having to buy one. Happy people, happy planet.

We want you to have a fun, stress-free discovery experience. If you need help, have questions, or just want to chat music, we're always here for you. Contact us anytime.

Music and art are pleasures to be enjoyed. If, for whatever reason, you don't love your first record, you can send it back for a swap or full refund with no questions asked. Discover freely.