This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


Husbands - After the Gold Rush Party LP

  • Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Our Members pay only: $ 24.30
Our VIP Members pay only: $ 22.95

Join the club and save on this item!

On top of ultra-deluxe vinyl, Vinyl Moon members get special discounts in the VM Shop, access to exclusive pressings, discounted shipping options, hidden surprises, and more.

Explore Memberships

This is the second full-length album from the band Husbands, pressed on 180g audiophile black vinyl and including a poster/lyric sheet insert.

After the Gold Rush Party was a long time in the making. Over the course of several years, the band recorded nearly 70 songs that were eventually whittled down and reworked to the 13 tracks found here. As the two bandmembers both moved back and forth to different cities and between different phases in their lives, they grappled with the question of what it means to be punk rock while meeting the responsibilities of an adult. The resulting album captures a touchpoint between youthful energy and the wisdom gained with age, and it's a must for anyone navigating similar waters.


  1. Cherries
  2. Manhorse
  3. Culebra
  4. Mexico
  5. Tijuana
  6. 3AM
  7. She's a Betty
  8. Narc in a Melvin's Tee
  9. Speed Racer
  10. Mr. Downtown
  11. Ms. Universe
  12. Piggy
  13. Bikini Bottoms

 Husbands' song "Mexico" was featured on Volume 059: Fluid Perspectives.

    Explore Freely
    Your satisfaction is literally guaranteed.

    Say goodbye to seam splits and corner dings. Our records are shipped in specially designed protective mailers to ensure their safe arrival. If, for some reason, your record doesn't get to you in one piece, we'll replace it, no questions asked.

    Our records don't come with trash. They come in reusable sleeves, as opposed to the typical shrink-wrap, to ensure your vinyl stays protected at all times. It also saves you from having to buy one. Happy people, happy planet.

    We want you to have a fun, stress-free discovery experience. If you need help, have questions, or just want to chat music, we're always here for you. Contact us anytime.

    Music and art are pleasures to be enjoyed. If, for whatever reason, you don't love your first record, you can send it back for a swap or full refund with no questions asked. Discover freely.