This store requires javascript to be enabled for some features to work correctly.


The Saxophones - Songs Of The Saxophones LP

  • Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Our Members pay only: $ 20.70
Our VIP Members pay only: $ 19.55

Join the club and save on this item!

On top of ultra-deluxe vinyl, Vinyl Moon members get special discounts in the VM Shop, access to exclusive pressings, discounted shipping options, hidden surprises, and more.

Explore Memberships

This is the first full-length album from The Saxophones, released June 1st, 2018, available on black vinyl.

With its retro layout, gentle arrangements, and deft lyricism, Songs Of The Saxophones feels like a spiritual descendent of Peter, Paul & Mary. But the folk duo really shine in their ability to plumb dark themes without becoming melancholy. "Aloha" discusses the inevitability of goodbye while it lilts softly onward, and "Mysteries Revealed" sounds like something you could find your parents slow-dancing to in the kitchen, even as the song's speaker grimly realizes all of the pain he has caused in others. Because these nuanced ideas only reveal themselves as you examine each layer of meaning, their lessons sink in that much more deeply over time. Songs Of The Saxophones may be pleasant enough to play in the background of your garden party, but you'll get the most out of it by listening over and over and seeing where the words take you.

The Saxophone's track "If You're On The Water" was featured on VINYL MOON Volume 016: Breathing Shadows.


  • Time Is Like A River
  • Picture
  • Aloha
  • Singing Desperately
  • Just Give Up
  • Alone Again
  • Work Music
  • Mysteries Revealed
  • Find I Forget
  • Afterglow


Explore Freely
Your satisfaction is literally guaranteed.

Say goodbye to seam splits and corner dings. Our records are shipped in specially designed protective mailers to ensure their safe arrival. If, for some reason, your record doesn't get to you in one piece, we'll replace it, no questions asked.

Our records don't come with trash. They come in reusable sleeves, as opposed to the typical shrink-wrap, to ensure your vinyl stays protected at all times. It also saves you from having to buy one. Happy people, happy planet.

We want you to have a fun, stress-free discovery experience. If you need help, have questions, or just want to chat music, we're always here for you. Contact us anytime.

Music and art are pleasures to be enjoyed. If, for whatever reason, you don't love your first record, you can send it back for a swap or full refund with no questions asked. Discover freely.